Executive Committee
Chairman of the Board – Kim Fernea, Corridor Title
Vice Chairman of the Board – Karlon Cox, Prosperity Bank
Past Chairman – Jason McNutt, Hill Country Bible Church
Treasurer – Randy Van Camp, Van Camp, CPA
Secretary – Paul Parks, P2 Programs


Budget & Finance Committee

President – Susan Kimball
Chairman of the Board – Kim Fernea, Corridor Title
Treasurer – Treasurer – Randy Van Camp, Van Camp, CPA
Bookkeeper – Bonnie Humphrey, BITwise Consulting


Economic Development Committee

The mission of the committee is to facilitate business growth and attract clean and sustainable businesses to the Dripping Springs area that will positively impact our community by offering employment to residents while maintaining a strong sense of community awareness and involvement.

The EDC maintains the economic development website,, collects and updates local demographics, participates in regional economic conferences and works with city, county and state officials.  Meetings are once a month or as needed.

Karlon Cox, Chair and Board Rep - Prosperity Bank
Tessa Schmidtzinsky, Co-Chair - Pedernales Electric Cooperative
Todd Colvin – North Hays County Fire/Rescue
Bonnie Humphrey - BITwise Consulting
Gigi Jacks McClaskey - Avalar Realty
Garrett Prom – Prominent Financial Planning
Dale Whitaker – Dripping Springs Independent School District
Aaron Farmer - The Retail Coach
Bill Little - WL Dynamic Consulting
Daniel O’Brien – The Law Office of Daniel O’Brien, P.C.
Teresa Danforth – Mary Kay Cosmetics
Denise Shroeder – Corridor Title
Lisa Little - Keller Williams Realty
Michele Ryon – Keller Williams Realty


Membership Committee
The mission of the Membership Committee is to recruit new investors and retain current investors. Ideal for members who are enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Chamber benefits, enjoy meeting new people and making site visits, as well as greeting/talking with members and guests at luncheons/coffees/social events. Membership Committee members are automatic Ambassadors and attend ribbon cuttings and Chamber events. Meetings are monthly. Membership Committee members also conduct the Chamber education workshops (Chamber 101, etc.).

Joan Daniels, Co-Chair - Mary Kay
Lisa Little, Co-Chair - Keller Williams Realty
Kelly Emmert - The Art Garage
Anita Lafferty - AMM Collision
Mark Rabe - Roberts, Markel, Weinberg, Butler, Hailey PC
Melissa Drewitz - Chic Punk Love
Lisa Patton - Fitness on the Go Training
Rory Behnke - Texas Farm Bureau Insurance


Ambassador Committee

The Ambassadors are a special group of volunteers whose mission is to help promote the Chamber by attending ribbon cuttings, groundbreakings, and other special events. Ambassadors greet visitors and guests at various events and pass new member leads onto membership committee members. Meetings are monthly.

Bridget Moore, Chair – Neptune 9
Barry Crutchfield - PixMarx
Thien Nguyen – Baylor Scott & White Clinic
Austin Skinner – Hill Country View
Glenn Walsh – Broadway Bank
Robert Avera, Board Rep - Avera Law Firm


Leadership Dripping Springs
This committee constructs an education and development series that broadens knowledge of community issues and sharpens leadership skills. This education series will provide information specific to the Dripping Springs area and promote emerging and existing leaders in a format that encourages life-long business relationships.

Bob O’Boyle, Chair – Strasburger and Price Attorneys at Law
Bill Little, Vice Chair – WL Dynamic Consulting
Sheila Armitage, Past Chair - Windhorse Journey
Timothy Cunningham
Lindsay Fredenburg – Dripping Springs Education Foundation
Walter Smith – The Mallard Group / Duck Documents
Trey Powers – City Bank Mortgage
Tessa Schmidtzinsky - Pedernales Electric Cooperative
Scott Collard – North Hays County Fire/Rescue
Robert Lamb – Hays County Emergency Services District 6
Michele Ryon - Keller Williams Realty
Chuck Miller – Critters2Cuddle
Steve Wilder – Driftwood 102
Dan O’Brien – The Law Office of Dan O’Brien, P.C.
Leigh Anne Slack – SouthStar Bank
Lucy Hansen, Board Rep - Dripping Springs ISD Community Services


LDS Alumni Sub-Committee

Sheila Armitage - Windhorse Journey
Dee Marsh - LockTite Storage
Lucy Hansen, Board Rep - Dripping Springs ISD Community Services


Youth Leadership Dripping Springs Sub-Committee
Bill Little – WL Dynamic Consulting
Deborah Hempel-Medina - Kwik Kar of Dripping Springs
Cindy Reynolds - Dripping Springs High School Cornerstone Coordinator


Government Affairs Liaisons
Report on governmental/civic issues pertinent to businesses within the Dripping Springs area.  Members interested in local government, able to attend meetings (can be evening or during work hours) and interested in local, regional and state issues affecting local business.  Attend local, county and state meetings as needed.

Steven Bourland, Pioneer Bank - City of Dripping Springs City Council
Bonnie Humphrey, Chair – BITwise Consulting
Kim Fernea – Corridor Title


Coordinates major Chamber events such as the Dripping Springs Chamber of Commerce Community Awards Celebration..  Members with event planning or organizational skills and good people skills are welcome.  Meetings are as needed.

Community Awards Gala 2018

Barry Crutchfield – PixMarx
Deanna Scott – Keller Williams Realty
Renee Melton - The Rural Home
Laurie Cavins - The Rural Home
Rena Reeder – Central Texas Youth Ballet
Benji Stevens – Brighter Side Event Lighting
Leia Stevens - Brighter Side Event Lighting
Janis Gernert – Fellowship Creekside

Loading posts...